Seat #14: Te Tai Tonga


Tetaitonga1-boothsTe Tai Tonga is a Māori electorate covering all of the South Island and most of the Wellington region.

The electorate was won by the Māori Party’s Rahui Katene in 2008, and won back by Labour’s Rino Tirikatene in 2011.

Tirikatene holds the seat by an 8.8% margin.

Read more

Liked it? Take a second to support the Tally Room on Patreon!