Seat #13: Te Atatū


Teatatu3-LABcandTe Atatū is a marginal Labour seat in the western suburbs of Auckland, covering the Te Atatu Peninsula and the suburbs of Glendene Henderson, Lincoln, Ranui, Swanson and Te Atatu South.

Phil Twyford won the seat in 2011, with a margin of 18.4%. The recent redistribution abolished the neighbouring National seat of Waitakere, and dragged Te Atatū further to the east. These changes turned a safe Labour seat into a reasonably marginal seat, now held by an 8.3% margin.

Read more

Liked it? Take a second to support the Tally Room on Patreon!