Forrestfield – WA 2021

ALP 9.4%

Incumbent MP
Stephen Price, since 2017.

Eastern Perth. Forrestfield mostly lies at the western end of Kalamunda local government area, along with northern parts of Gosnells local government area. The seat covers the suburbs of High Wycombe, Maida Vale, Forrestfield, Wattle Grove, Kenwick and parts of Orange Grove and Maddington.

No change.

Forrestfield was a new seat created at the 2008 election. The seat was created as a notional Labor seat, and was won by ALP candidate Andrew Waddell, despite a 4.3% swing to the Liberal Party.

In 2013, Waddell was defeated by Liberal candidate Nathan Morton, with a 2.3% swing.

Morton only held the seat for one term, losing in 2017 to Labor’s Stephen Price.


  • Stephen Price (Labor)
  • Cameron Peters (No Mandatory Vaccination)
  • Beth McMullan (Greens)
  • George Tilbury (Liberal)
  • Owen Doye (Western Australia Party)
  • Peter Lampard (Australian Christians)
  • Mohammod Shahalam (Waxit)
  • Roger Barnett (One Nation)

Forrestfield has a history as a marginal seat but in the current circumstances should stay with Labor.

2017 result

Stephen Price Labor 10,35746.3+5.8
Nathan Morton Liberal 6,70930.0-16.4
Jenny BennettOne Nation2,24410.0+10.0
Eugene Marshall Greens 1,4436.5-0.4
Ashley JagoAnimal Justice7473.3+3.3
Brett CrookAustralian Christians6312.8-0.2
M ShahalamMicro Business2221.0+1.0
Informal 1,2175.2

2017 two-party-preferred result

Stephen Price Labor 13,28159.4+11.6
Nathan Morton Liberal 9,06740.6-11.6

Booth breakdown

Booths have been divided into three parts: central, north and south.

Labor won a majority of the two-party-preferred vote in all three areas, ranging from 58% in the north to 62.1% in the south.

One Nation came third, with a primary vote ranging from 8% in the south to 10% in the north.

Voter groupON prim %ALP 2PP %Total votes% of votes
Other votes12.058.24,38519.6

Election results in Forrestfield at the 2017 WA state election
Toggle between two-party-preferred votes and One Nation primary votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here