Narre Warren North – Victoria 2010

ALP 9.2%

Incumbent MP
Luke Donnellan, since 2002.

Southeastern Melbourne. Narre Warren North covers northern parts of the City of Casey, including the suburbs of Lysterfield South and Narre Warren North and parts of Berwick, Endeavour Hills, Hallam, Harkaway and Narre Warren.

Narre Warren North was created in 2002 as a notional Liberal seat. It was won at that year’s election by the ALP’s Luke Donnellan, who was re-elected in 2006.


Political situation
Narre Warren North appears to have a solid 9% margin for the ALP, but this outer suburban seat was notionally Liberal prior to the 2002 election, and has a tendency to produce big swings. A strong Liberal result could certainly see this seat fall.

2006 result

Luke DonnellanALP17,14252.31-2.81
Mick MorlandLIB11,19733.64-3.68
Bree TaylorGRN2,3126.95-0.61
Peterine SmuldersFF1,9905.98+5.98
Ian MurphyPP3741.12+1.12

2006 two-candidate-preferred result

Luke DonnellanALP19,71659.23-0.47
Mick MorlandLIB13,56940.77+0.47

Booth breakdown
Booths in Narre Warren North have been divided into three areas: Berwick in the south, Endeavour Hills in the west and Narre Warren in the centre.

The ALP polled almost 65% in Endeavour Hills, almost 57% in Narre Warren and 53.4% in Berwick. The Greens polled between 6.6% and 6.72% in all three parts of the seat.

Polling booths in Narre Warren North at the 2006 state election. Berwick in blue, Narre Warren in yellow, Endeavour Hills in green.
Voter groupGRN %ALP 2CP %Total votes% of votes
Endeavour Hills6.7264.9513,54140.68
Narre Warren6.6056.958,03524.14
Other votes8.0854.846,39019.20
Two-party-preferred votes in Narre Warren North at the 2006 state election.


  1. Candidates in ballot paper order are;

    Carmen Sant – DLP
    Michael Schilling – Greens
    Paul Richardson –
    Luke Donnellan – Labor
    Lissa McKenzie – Family First
    Taimour Hassan –
    Michelle Frazer – Liberal

Comments are closed.