Council updates


I’ve got a few more council results to add. In Darebin, apparently the Greens have won a seat in Rucker Ward, and are in with a chance in Cazaly Ward. We haven’t heard anything about La Trobe ward, but there doesn’t seem to be much of a chance.

In Whitehorse, Bill Pemberton has been elected in Central Ward to join Helen Harris in Elgar Ward.

In Greater Bendigo both David Jones and Julie Rivendell have been defeated for re-election.

In Maribyrnong, where the primary votes have been counted, the Greens appear to be in with a shot in both Ironbark and Sheoak.

Liked it? Take a second to support the Tally Room on Patreon!


Comments are closed.