South Australia 2022

Welcome to the Tally Room guide to the 2022 South Australian state election. This guide includes comprehensive coverage of each seat’s history, geography, political situation and results of the 2018 election, as well as maps and tables showing those results.

This guide is now free for all readers. If you find this guide useful please consider signing up as a donor via Patreon to support this work in the future.

Table of contents:

  1. House of Assembly
  2. Legislative Council
  3. Contact

Become a Patron!

House of Assembly

Seat profiles have been produced for all 47 House of Assembly electorates. You can use the following pages to find your way to each seat’s profile, or click through on the following map.

Legislative Council

Eleven members of the Legislative Council (half of the body’s membership) will be up for election. Labor and Liberal will be defending four seats each, alongside two independents and Greens MLC.

Read more

Free samples

Most of this election guide is only available to people who chip in $5 or more per month via Patreon, but a small selection have been unlocked for free access:


If you have a correction or an update for a single electorate page, feel free to post a comment. You can also send an email by using this form.

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)

    Subject (required)

    Your Message (required)