

Declaration of Election

Four Fellows of Senate elected by & from the academic staff 2013

An election for four Academic Staff Fellows of Senate was held on 14 May 2013. There were 3,157 persons eligible to vote with 709 valid ballots received.

The following candidates have been declared elected for a two year term of office commencing on 1 June 2013 and concluding on 31 May 2015:

Professor Marian P Baird

University of Sydney Business School

Dr Gil Merom

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Professor Christopher R Murphy
Faculty of Medicine

Professor Robert M van KriekenFaculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Dr William Adams Secretary to Senate 14 May 2013

Election of four Academic Staff Fellows of Senate 1/06/13 - 31/05/15

There are four vacancies.

Candidates

- Marian Pamela Baird
- Simon Fenton Chapman
- Gil Merom
- Christopher R Murphy
- Michael John Peek
- Robert Michael van Krieken

Candidate	Primary Votes					Round 1		Round 2	
	1	2	3	4	Total	Next Active	Total	Next Active	Total
Marian Pamela Baird	282	126	104	115	627	7	634	5	639
Simon Fenton Chapman	98	105	83	55	341	2	343	Excluded	245
Gil Merom	64	76	61	258	459	10	469	20	489
Christopher R Murphy	164	261	124	70	619	1	620	11	631
Michael John Peek	56	66	71	75	268	Excluded	212		212
Robert Michael van Krieken	45	75	266	136	522	10	532	15	547
Exhausted ballots						26	26	47	73
Total	709	709	709	709	2836		2836		2836