Seat #19: Kalgoorlie – WA 2013

Kalgoorlie is a large seat covering eastern parts of Western Australia. Most of the population lives in the Kalgoorlie urban area, with a small population in remote areas.

The seat was held by former Liberal leader Matt Birney from 2001 to 2008. In 2008, independent MP John Bowler moved to Kalgoorlie after his previous seat was abolished.

Read more

Liked it? Take a second to support the Tally Room on Patreon!

About Ben Raue

Ben Raue is the founder and author of the Tally Room.If you like this post, please consider donating to support the Tally Room.